Just like my Italian Farro Salad with its wholesome, simple, and healthy ingredients, this summer farro salad was what I was craving on Tuesday night, my one evening at home during a multi-week travel spree. While I absolutely adore traveling and dining out, when I’m gone for long periods, I miss being in my kitchen and eating well-balanced meals like this healthy summer farro salad (and this Southwest Farro Salad). Therefore, I had to seize a final opportunity to cook before setting off for another adventure. Luckily, this strawberry farro salad is so simple to make, I was able to throw it together in the midst of packing.

How to Make Summer Farro Salad

Whether you are looking for a healthy, easy meal, a slam-dunk side for a summer potluck (I also suggest this Italian Pasta Salad), or bought way too many strawberries at the grocery store this week (been there, done that), this summer farro salad will quickly become your go-to summer salad recipe.

The Ingredients

The Directions

Tools Used to Make This Recipe

Nesting Mixing Bowls. Ideal for storage.Small Whisk. Perfect for the poppy seed dressing.

My only regret: I didn’t pack an extra serving for the flight home!

More Delicious Strawberry and Avocado Recipes

Grilled Naan Pizza with Strawberry Chicken and AvocadoStrawberry Spinach Smoothie Summer Farro Salad with Strawberries  Healthy   Easy    WellPlated com - 57Summer Farro Salad with Strawberries  Healthy   Easy    WellPlated com - 81Summer Farro Salad with Strawberries  Healthy   Easy    WellPlated com - 85Summer Farro Salad with Strawberries  Healthy   Easy    WellPlated com - 59Summer Farro Salad with Strawberries  Healthy   Easy    WellPlated com - 87Summer Farro Salad with Strawberries  Healthy   Easy    WellPlated com - 54